Posted by: Michelle | March 23, 2010

Adventure in the Grand Canyon

Sometimes I get so caught up on traveling internationally, I forget about all the gems right here in the U.S. Aside from the East Coast, I have only spent time in California and Florida. From national parks to theme parks, I know there is a lot in between that I am missing out on. One place I have been curious to travel to for a while is the Grand Canyon.

At 277 miles long, I know I won’t be able to see the whole thing, but I still want the real “canyon experience.” I used to love camping, and I think that could be a fun way to really examine the terrain. Hopefully I can find a campsite with a view of the sunrise over the canyon, which I hear is incredible! Check out this video taken right at the moment of the sun emerging.

After a relaxing morning of watching the sky, I would love to get the adrenaline pumping and try whitewater rafting again. After the exhilarating and terrifying adventure of whitewater rafting in the Tully River in Queensland, Australia, I couldn’t wait to do it again, and what better place than the Colorado River in Grand Canyon National Park!

Leave a Reply

Categories

