Posted by: Michelle | April 15, 2010

Volcano in Iceland

Even though I’ve never actually seen all these places I’m posting about, just writing and learning about them makes me feel connected to them. So when I heard about the volcanic eruption in Iceland today (see The New York Times article here), just over a month after I wrote about Iceland’s precarious position on top of the Mid-Atlantic Ridge, I paid more attention to the story than I usually would.

The following video shows the actual eruption happening live. As adventurous as I am, I’m usually not the type of person who seeks out potentially fatal natural disasters, but it would have been amazing to watch this:

Responses

  1. This volcano has really been a pain! Still cool though

  2. So true Emilie! I wish it hadn’t caused such a disruption.

  3. That’s actually my brain after watching Friends.


Leave a Reply

Categories

